Lost Daughters

Author: J.M. Redmann
Publisher: Bold Strokes Books Inc
ISBN: 9781602823600
Size: 18.55 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 16

Micky Knight, a bayou-bred and out-of-the-closet New Orleans private investigator, takes on the cases of a widowed mother looking for her daughter and a tough gay boy hunting for his biological mother. When a young woman patient is murdered at Dr. Cordelia James’s clinic, it seems to be just a bizarre coincidence. But when another woman, also a patient, is murdered, these events reveal the frightening possibility that the crimes are more than just random chances. Even more alarming, the killer seems to know too much about the victims. As the killer circles ever closer to Micky—and the lost daughter she is trying to find—the coincidences become a grisly reality: the one characteristic all the victims share is that they dare to love other women. The fourth book in the Micky Knight mystery series.

Crime On The Fens

Author: Joy Ellis
Publisher: Joffe Books
ISBN: 1911021613
Size: 14.57 MB
Format: PDF
View: 55

A NEW CRIME THRILLER WITH A COMPELLING DETECTIVE WHO WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO AVENGE HER DAUGHTER THE DETECTIVE DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she's seen a girl die in her arms, and her daughter will never leave the hospital again. She's got tough on the criminals she believes did this to her. Too tough. And now she's been given one final warning: make it work with her new sergeant, DS Joseph Easter, or she's out. HER PARTNER DS Joseph Easter is the squeaky-clean new member of the team. But his nickname "Holy Joe" belies his former life as a soldier. He has an estranged daughter who blames him for everything that went wrong with their family. THEIR ADVERSARY is a ruthless man who holds DI Galena responsible for his terrible disfigurement. THE TOWN is being terrorised by gangs of violent thugs, all wearing identical hideous masks. Then a talented young female student goes missing on the marsh and Nikki and Joseph find themselves joining forces with a master criminal in their efforts to save her. They need to look behind the masks, but when they do, they find something more sinister and deadly than they ever expected . . . THE SETTING The Lincolnshire Fens: great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves. It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote Fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage. There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event. But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies you've ever seen. DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOW Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons or Ruth Rendell CRIME ON THE FENS is the first novel in a gripping new crime fiction series. The next book SHADOW OVER THE FENS will be released very soon. NIKKI GALENA SERIES Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS PRAISE FOR JOY ELLIS: "Joy Ellis's future books will be something to look forward to." Eurocrime.co.uk

Love You To Death

Author: Caroline Mitchell
Publisher: Detective Ruby Preston Crime T
ISBN: 1786810859
Size: 19.44 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 36

Twenty years ago you were forced to give your daughter up. Now she's back.Or is she? Women who've had to give up children for adoption are being killed. A knock at their front door begins a nightmare from which they will never wake up. East London Detective Ruby Preston and her team must hunt down a disturbed individual before someone else is taken. But when bodies start turning up, staged in perfect, domestic scenes, it carries the echo of a memory in Ruby's mind. The tinkling of a music box. A mother and child reunion... Then just as Ruby thinks they've made a breakthrough, she receives a sinister email, and the case takes a terrifying personal twist. Can Ruby catch the killer before they strike again? Or will her troubled past catch up with her first? Love You to Death is a serial killer thriller packed with twists. If you like Karin Slaughter, Angela Marsons and Val MacDermid, discover Caroline Mitchell's new series today - at a special launch price.

The Last Thing I Remember

Author: Deborah Bee
Publisher: twenty7
ISBN: 1785770209
Size: 12.91 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 40

Sarah is in a coma. Her memory is gone--she doesn't know how she got there. And she doesn't know how she might get out. But then she discovers that her injury wasn't an accident, and that the assailant hasn't been caught. Unable to speak, see or move, Sarah must use every clue that she overhears to piece together her own past, and work out who it is that keeps coming into her room. A novel that grips from the very beginning and that will live long in the memory, The Last Thing I Remember is Deborah Bee's startling debut thriller.